Feelings.

Well, since my last update on our situation we have received the date! Drumroll….as of 21st March 2014 we will officially be civvies.

In a nutshell…

Everything has changed once again. We now will not be moved back to the UK as there isn’t enough time to allocate us a married quarter over there. If we wish to go back they will pay for the removals etc. but we would have to find somewhere to live. We’ve made the decision to go straight to Spain.

I have managed to get a job interview at a language school for while we’re over there at Christmas, so fingers crossed for that. Then it will be a matter of finding somewhere to rent until we find the right house for us.

This morning a friend asked me how I feel about it all. I can honestly tell you I cannot put it into words right now. Since we were given the date I think I have felt every emotion known to man and possibly invented a few more of my own.

So, how do I feel?

Emotional

Desperate

Terrified

Excited

Determined

Uncertain

Hopeful

Helpless

Tired

Drained

Stressed

Happy

Sad

Confused

Lost

Positive

Weak

Strong

Frantic

Calm

Right now at this very second I feel sick!

Later today I may feel completely different. I feel all of the above and more at different times, often within minutes of eachother. I can only say for certain that my mood changes many, many times throughout the day and I don’t think it will stabilise until we have a place to live and at least one of us has work of some form.

Times like this I could use a trip in that Doctor’s TARDIS just to make sure it all turns out ok in the end.

 

 

 

Comments make me happy! :)

