Happy Days in May

Thursday 30th May

Typically after yesterday’s rainy day trip, today was warm and sunny! So we spent the day at the park with friends. The minis had a great afternoon and came home suitably exhausted!

Friday 31st May

So we have reached the end of May and I actually managed to keep it up all month. I intend to try to keep looking for the positives in my day, especially when I feel it’s been a bad one. This exercise has taught me that among all the bad stuff, you can usually find something to make you smile.

Aside from one horrific incident that understandably threw me off course I have found a reason to be happy every single day! Today being no exception, hubby has a rare long weekend this week and we started the weekend off by walking through the woods with the minis before bed and enjoying a nice cold bottle of wine on the balcony in the evening sun.

Comments make me happy! :)

