Happy days in May; Wednesday 8th May

Today I admit I have struggled to find the positives. The hubster had to leave work early due to pain in his back, so he came home and had no choice but to spend the entire afternoon “zombiefied” on pain killers. Days like this happen fairly frequently since his injury and I find it so hard to see him like that. It infuriates me that he has been left this way because he chose to serve his country and he gets no appreciation for it. The army will just close the door on him in a matter of months after he has given almost 18 years of his life for them. No amount of money they can give us will ever make up for the fact that he can’t take his 7 year old son to the park to kick a football around!

But…ranting aside, I must remind myself that despite everything I still have him. Unlike many other forces wives who wave goodbye to their husbands and never see them again. So for that, I am happy and so incredibly thankful.

Comments make me happy! :)

