Let the merriment commence…

With the festive season well and truly underway in the Dandelion patch I am signing off for Christmas! We have guests soon arriving for festive fun and frolics, school activities, parties galore and with all the Christmas baking I still have to do I am not going to have time to post anything over the next few days and weeks.

Rather than just letting the blog go quiet I thought I would leave all my lovely readers with a Christmas message (well, I am Queen of this blog at the very least!).

holiday-drinks

I would like to take a moment to remember those amazing men and women who won’t be at home with their families this year because they are fighting for us in Afghanistan. Stay Safe and Thankyou all from the bottom of my heart. And to the families with an empty place at the table this year, “keep calm and carry on”, be strong, they’ll be home soon.

So raise your glasses of Christmas Cheer and toast with me to friends old and new.

I wish you all the Merriest Christmas and a Very Happy and Healthy New Year.

Be Jolly in the Holly folks! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Let the merriment commence…

Comments make me happy! :)

